Summer 2017 place-based education training announced! Click here for more information.

School Board

2016-2017 SWCS School Board Meeting Dates

All meetings are at Southwest Charter School from 7:30-9:00 pm

    • Thursday, July 21, 2016 ;Rescheduled for July 28
    • Thursday, August 18, 2016

Special Notice: The board has added an executive session at 8:30 during the regularly scheduled board meeting. This is an executive session under section 2(i) To review and evaluate the employment-related performance of the chief executive officer of any public body, a public officer, employee or staff member who does not request an open hearing.

  • Thursday, September 15, 2016
  • Thursday, October 20, 2016
  • Thursday, November 17, 2016
  • Thursday, December 15, 2016
  • Thursday, January 19, 2017
  • Thursday, February 16, 2017
  • Thursday, March 16, 2017
  • Thursday, April 20, 2017
  • Thursday, May 18, 2017
  • Thursday, June 15, 2017

See Board Updates

SWCS School Board Members:

Dennis Allen  Dennis Allen, President dennisallen [at] swcharter.org
 th Caroline Falcone carolinefalcone [at] swcharter.org
 th  Dan Hunter, Treasurer danhunter [at] swcharter.org
 th  Greg Smith gregsmith [at] swcharter.org
   Jessica Nichols jessicanichols [at] swcharter.org
 th  Lorien Sekora loriensekora [at] swcharter.org
   Nicki Stewart nickistewart [at] swcharter.org
 th  Jeff Slinger jeffslinger [at] swcharter.org
 Brian Smith  Brian Smith, Secretary briansmith [at] swcharter.org